Dancing In The Rain

IMG_5812
“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about learning to dance in the rain.” – Vivienne Greene

Someone once asked me, what is my favorite quote of all time?

“With all the different personalities out there, it’s challenging to share an experience without being genuinely understood or judged” – Jasmina Siderovski

Life presents us with love and hate, rewards and consequences, success and downfall, shock and plans for our future. Through it all, we learn to enjoy the heights and also release our emotions with our low’s, we care about and appreciate others and also question our attitude and our reactions from the impact these all place in our life. Regardless of their positive or negative nature, these all shape us once we stop and challenge the rational emotions in our mind.  

Human nature teaches us to experience the good with the bad, and they guide us to highlight the key notes that are in tune with our inner peace to be in a place where we learn to accept we can’t “always” control our emotions. We always don’t necessarily choose our destiny, and we sometimes are lost in the dark, being the perfect, imperfect people we are.

My favorite quote that has turned my life around, the one that helped me see and has given me purpose in my heart is that is:

“Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass. It’s about learning to dance in the rain.” – Vivienne Greene

Today, I owe my gratitude to this woman who has given me peace learning to accept that life will continue to be unpredictable. It will reach its heights and lows but during it all – I was balanced to be me and appreciate, I am blessed to have a chance to be a daughter, a sister, a wife, and a mother, and a best friend.

These words helped shape my future to be strong when I need to and understand that it’s ok to be weak from time to time. I am learning to heal, face my fears and step back and continue to make a difference in my life, while I also make a difference in those who surround me as all these people make a difference in my own life!

Leave a Reply

